Summer Fest June 2016| Historic Downtown Bowmanville

Alice Choo-Shee-Nam-Living In Durham Community Blog

TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK

FOODTRUCK-FRIDAY

I usually find that when life gets too much—You know what I mean, you have to find a way to get through those times. For me I thrive on been Creative and been out and about especially during the Summer because it is so short and before you know it the Winter is here.

So, here is a great Quote I found recently, It sorts of put things in perspective and it gives you that extra push to reflect on what’s happening around you. As well, the quote is saying, do what you can to make your life happy and meaningful, you can’t wait for others to make you happy—Start with yourself first, a great lesson for all of us, no matter how smart we think we are.

”Sometimes you’ve got to jump off cliffs and grow wings on the way down”

Ray Bradbury

SUNNY-BOWMANVILLE

SUMMER FEST-Saturday June 4, 2016

FOODTRUCK-FRIDAY3

UNTAMED CHEF FOOD TRUCK

FOODTRUCK-FRIDAY5

FOODTRUCK-FRIDAY6

KOREAN BEEF TACO

KOREAN-BEEF-TACO

My 11 year old Son trying TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK-Korean Beef Taco

POUTINE
POUTINE2

My 17 Year Old daughter having a poutine.

Food Truck Friday-June 3, 2016
_____________________________________________________________________
SUMMER FEST HIGHLIGHTS!
JUNE 4, 2016

SUMMERFEST

I LOVE LASAGNA FOOD TRUCK

SUMMERFEST12

TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK

SPICY JERK CHICKEN WRAP

TEMPTATIONS-FOOD-TRUCK3
My Son and I trying out TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK- SPICY JERK CHICKEN WRAP which was quite popular. It was very mild compare to what my palate is used to. Since I was born in Jamaica I have to say that I love bold, strong, intense flavours. This Chicken Wrap for me was too mild tasting. However, for other people it might be just right for them. For a quick lunch, then it’s a great wrap.

TEMPTATIONS-FOOD-TRUCK2

TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK

SPICY KOREAN BEEF TACO

Okay. I love this Taco because it had the right balance of flavours. The beef was not dry, it was soft and moist and very flavourful. Fresh tasting and just the right portion size especially when you just want a quick bite. Yes, I give this a BUY. I would try this Taco again.

 

TEMPTATIONS-FOOD-TRUCK

These two wonderful young ladies were kind enough to let me take their pictures
working very hard serving many customers from the TEMPTATIONS FOOD TRUCK on
Saturday- June 4,2016

SUMMERFEST17

My son and my daughter wanted to try the BEAVERTAILS I was happy to oblige.

SUMMERFEST20

APPLE CINNAMON BEAVERTAILS—A GREAT CANADIAN TRADITION!

FUNNEL CAKE FOOD TRUCK

SUMMERFEST28

ICE CREAM TRUCK

SUMMERFEST10


CARS, TRUCKS, AND MORE CARS!!!

YELLOWCAR2

1934 (YELLOW) CHEVROLET TRUCK-Called TERRY.

VINTAGE-CAR

RED CAMARO

Sorry, can’t remember the year for this one. Too busy trying to enjoy myself.

 

CARS10

CARS12

1947 (BLUE) MERCURY COUPE

I love the bright blue had to take a picture of this Vintage Car.

VINTAGE-CAR

So which car was my favourite?
You guess it! The RED CAMARO

CARS13

VINTAGE CARS GALORE!

CARS14

VOLKSWAGEN

CARS5
1969 FAIRLANE

CARS6

HISTORIC DOWNTOWN BOWMANVILLE

CARS9

SUNNY-BOWMANVILLE

Everyone Enjoying or Trying to Enjoy this gorgeous weather in this Town of Bowmanville on this Saturday. My kids had a fun time. After a long School week it’s great to let them unwind a bit. Thank God for the great sunshine! It makes such a great difference when the sun shines doesn’t it? It makes you feel like you can touch the sky and that anything is possible.

If you would like to contact Living In Durham Please Email Us at:
livingindurhamblog@gmail.com

 

So, it’s Saturday and what are the best songs for a day like today that say’s summer to me? Here are a few songs on my list that I enjoy most days. Maybe your taste in music is different, I am from the Caribbean but I listen to a range of music from R&B to Hip Hop, Reggae, Country. Enjoy.

Calvin Harris-SUMMER

Jake Owen-BEACHIN

FIFTH HARMONYTY DOLLA SIGN

Damian MarleyAffairs of the Heart

Jay Sean and Sean Paul-Make My Love Go.

DJ Snake ~ “Middle” (Lyrics) Feat. Bipolar Sunshine

Alx Veliz – Dancing Kizomba

