Halminen Homes Creating New Subdivision in the Town of Bowmanville


Alice Choo-Shee-Nam Living in Durham Blog
Saturday, April 30,2016

These Town Homes are been built by Halminen Homes near Longworth Avenue & Scugog Street in Bowmanville, Ontario Just across from the Freshco Supermarket

HALMNEN HOMES

THE REGENT MODEL $381,990
1650 SQ FT OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN

THE REGENT OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN

THE HOLBURN BASEMENT PLAY AREA (1650 SQ FT)

HOLBURN BASMENT PLAY AREA2

It’s Saturday afternoon and I had just finished preparing Dinner for my two wonderful Children an hour prior to me heading out to the Pharmacy. I said to myself it’s Saturday and the evening is winding down—close to 4:30 pm.

I asked myself, “What can a girl do around here on a Saturday afternoon without spending a dime?”

Suddenly it came to me. Why not go check out Halminen homes see what’s happening over there. I was also thinking, even if I could afford to purchase one of their homes I honestly wouldn’t want to live so near to the Supermarket and all that Traffic. What about the noise? Wouldn’t it be really noisy? I had to find out, so I went exploring and this what I discovered.

The wonderful Sales Agents on Duty were happy to point out the features of the home and gave me permission to take as many images as I want. I was happy to take the images because I have in the past visited Model homes and as soon as I left I could not remember all the features that were in the homes. So, taking images are a great idea. You may not be able to afford to purchase a home right now—But somewhere in the near future you could.

“Model homes are great to explore when you have the time because they offer so many decorating ideas that you could incorporate into your existing home. Whether your Renting or you own your own home.”

Disclaimer: Just to let my readers know. I am in no way connected with Halminen Homes whether through business or a family member or in any way connected where I offer commercial services to Halminen Homes. I am simple a “Curious Consumer” who happen to live in Bowmanville and just seeking out information for my own purposes. If you have any questions in regard to the Model Homes for Sale by Halminen Homes please contact their office at (289) 685-5721-Monday –Wednesday 1pm-7pm or Weekends & Holidays 12pm-5pm.

 

THE HOLBURN MODEL
1471 SQ FT OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN

THE HOLBURN END UNIT KITCHEN

The Refrigerator feature is an Upgrade
So, would I live in one of these homes so close to the Supermarket and so near to a busy road?

No. Halminen Homes did not pay me to say this. The answer is Yes! Yes! I would live at that location. The traffic noise is so faint. Almost like a whisper. I said to the Sales agent “ I am absolutely blow away by the fact that the noise level is so low. You walk in to the homes and you expect to hear lots of noise but you don’t.

Saturday, April 30, 2016
HOLBURN OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN2

THE REGENT MASTER BEDROOM (1650 SQ FT)

THE REGENT MODEL8

THE HOLBURN BEDROOM 2 (1471 SQ FT)

HOLBURN BEDROOM9

THE HOLBURN OPEN CONCEPT KITCHEN & LIVING ROOM
1471 SQ FT

THE HOLBURN 1417

THE HOLBURN OPEN CONCEPT LIVING ROOM (1471 SQ FT)

OPEN CONCEPT LIVING ROOM

THE HOLBURN OPEN CONCEPT LIVING ROOM (1471 SQ FT)

LIVING ROOM HOLBURN24

THE HOLBURN OPEN CONCEPT LIVING ROOM (1471 SQ FT)

LIVING ROOM HOLBURN2

THE HOLBURN BEDROOM 2 (BABY ROOM OF OFFICE) (1471 SQ FT)

BABY ROOM HOLBURN5

THE REGENT BASEMENT PLAY AREA (1650 SQ FT)

BASEMENT PLAY AREA

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

