Nando’s PERi PERi Chicken Restaurant Opens in Oshawa

Welcome to Nando’s Canada, home of the original flamed-grilled chicken PERi-PERi restaurants.

20160429_131717

Nando’s Restaurant Oshawa

855 Taunton Rd E, Oshawa, ON L1H 7K5
Phone:
(905) 725-7474
Hours: Open- 11AM

Some Important Facts about Nando’s Restaurant:

Nando’s has the largest South African art Collection outside of South Africa and you can enjoy it at a every restaurant.

Nandosnewlogo

They have a Coca-Cola Freestyle Machine that has 100+ drink choices! and to top it off you can refill as often as you like!

They call their staff Nandocas.

No two restaurants are designed the same way.

PERI-PERI means African bird’s eye chili.

Since opening in Canada in Richmond, BC in 1994, it didn’t take long for word to spread about the legendary flavour. Today there are 29 restaurants in Canada spanning three provinces.

Nando’s started in 1987 in Rosettenville South Africa.
______________________________________
How did I find out about Nando’s New Store Opening?

I was invited by Butter PR Company in Toronto to attend their launch party on March 31st at 6pm.

ButterPR_website_Home

I was like is this for real! No! The Universe is going to bring me this great opportunity and I won’t be able to attend, this has got to be a joke. I  wanted to attend the event but I was stuck. Yes, stuck! Stuck! The event was happening on the same night as my daughter’s Parent teachers meeting and I could not miss it.

I was like Ouch! Ouch!

Yes, I am smiling now, it’s okay, I will survive.

Darn! I said to myself, “You can’t make it girl, you will have to pass this one  by. I just happen find the time today to go for lunch at Nando’s new location in Oshawa and I enjoyed it immensely.

Nandwagon-Oshawa7a-1
Yes, sadly I was not on that bus to Nando’s Launch Party on March 31st, 2016.

The Bus is Rocking though, with all those colours.

Beautiful, Unique and Interesting Artwork one of many displayed throughout the Restaurant.

NANDOS-INTERIORS17

The Interior Design of Nando’s Restaurant is quite appealing.  Both the Decor and the Food is simply awesome.

NANDOS-INTERIORS6

I met with the Manager of Oshawa Location Kathy. Kathy made me feel so welcome as if I was an old friend visiting. Very courteous, down-to-earth and friendly. She made me feel like I was apart of her family joining her for lunch. Very rare to find such a welcoming atmosphere when you visit a restaurant or retail establishment nowadays. If every service company was like this it would be great.

OUR PLACE OR YOURS

Okay, is it just me? I truly think Nando’s Sign board sounds like a soft play on a dating line. Like when a Guy or a girl would ask each other,  “Your Place or Mine Baby?” I think that question is cute though, it made me smile though and I think it’s a unique way to get the Customers attention.

OUR PLACE OR YOURS?
You decide.

20160429_130951

The Food and Ambience at Nando’s is Special.

20160429_164137

The music playing in the background is comforting and relaxing. The Decor is bright, cheerful, inviting and refreshing to say the least.

I ordered for LUNCH the MEDIUM SPICED PERi PERi Quarter Chicken(1/4)  for $ 9.95 with the Hearty Coleslaw. YUM!

NANDOS-MEDIUM PERI-PERI CHICKEN

Okay, Okay, everyone wants to know what the Chicken is like?

I am a Chicken lover. I could eat Chicken everyday if you give a chance. I have had many flavours of Chicken including Mexico’s famous Polo Feliz Chicken in Puerto Vallarta several years ago. After eating that Chicken in Mexico I said no one could ever make Chicken as good as that-EVER! Well, I was wrong. My verdict. This Chicken makes every other chicken run for it’s life. Yes, Run! The other Chickens out there are all talking to themselves and saying,

“Hey! There’s a new guy in town man, where did he come from? The other Chicken replied, “ Man I don’t where he came from Man but we are in serious trouble around here!”

 

Nandos Chicken is Succulent, Juicy, Moist, Well-Seasoned absolutely a Devine tasting Piece of Chicken. I still can’t figure out how they get the Flavour to permeate through the Chicken and not be too overpowering and too strong of flavour. Everyone can marinate Chicken for 24 hours or 48 hours. The question is can you find the right balance of flavours that is just right.

The texture of the Chicken is just moist and buttery soft. The lemony flavour, the subtle smoky flavour and hint of spices lingers on your palate for a long time. That is what good food should taste like.

MENU6

Spiced Rice and Lemon Herb Chicken

LEMON HERB CHICKEN-SPICED RICE

Augustine one of the wonderful staff at Nando’s Restaurant. She has a beautiful smile, great personality, friendly and is absolutely gorgeous. I had to take her picture. She reminds me of my own daughter.

AUGUSTINE

Kevin

Kevin works the Cash and also works as a Server.

KEVIN
Kevin is so warm and friendly. He was not shy about having his picture taken. He made me feel very welcome you could tell that he enjoyed his job.

PAGE

Meet Paige.

One of the wonderful and friendly staff at Nando’s. Now, Paige is my kind of girl was not shy about taking her picture. She was like, “That was not good, let’s take it again.” I am like, sure! Sure! Great Staff.

Meet Sam

Sam works as one of the Greeters at the Restaurant

20160429_131117

The Kitchen at Nando’s Bustling with excitement.

NANDOS-INTERIORS23

Staff busily trying to get customers orders out.
Service was prompt and efficient.

Nando’s Famous PERI-PERI Hot Sauce
PERI-PERI PEPPER SAUCEPERI-PERI PEPPER SAUCE2

Nando’s 100+plus Self Serve Soda Fountain
SELF-SERVE DRINK MACHINE

Kids would definately enjoy the variety of flavours. Beat out MacDonald’s for sure!

 

So, my answer is yes. Nando’s is a great place to take your family, friends, Partner/ Significant other or Business Associates for a awesome and inspiring meal. 

ENJOY!

