Country Living-Summer and Harvest Fest |2015

LAVEANNE LAVENDER FARM

CAMPBELLCROFT, ONTARIO
IMG_0499
Last Summer was very hectic , stressful and yes, I kinda felt for awhile that God could not hear me. I had a lot on my plate to say the least. In life we all have our ups and downs and I found myself having to move with two kids in the Summer of 2015. My health was not where it should be and  I believe God was trying to get my attention. It was not easy but I pressed on and prayed for God’s Divine Guidance and Patience to deal with what life was throwing at me. So, I decided I needed a bit of Rejuvenation and relaxation. So, I asked myself, “Why not head out to Leaveanne Lavender Farm and check it out t? That is exactly what I did. It was one of the best thing I ever did.

Okay. As you can see the Cafe was full. I wanted to stay for lunch but it was completely booked out. if you plan on having lunch you better call or email to reserve your seat.

TRATTORIA GUSTO at LAVEANNE

On the MENU SUMMER 2015
Chicken, Halibut, Lamb or have yourself a choice of desserts.

The Owner was absolute wonderful and patient. She was courteous, kind and patiently tried to find me the Tulsi plantTulsiBasil
Tulsi Has Medicinal Values also called Holy Basil

I wanted to take back home with me. She told me how to keep it during the winter and where to set it to get the most sun exposure.

I will be going back to her farm for sure.

IMG_0501

LEAVEANNE LAVENDER FARM

http://laveanne.ca/

IMG_0502

IMG_0503

Address: 8667 Gilmour Rd, Campbellcroft, ON L0A 1B0
Phone: (705) 201-1545

IMG_0513

They also have a Gift Shop onsite.

At Sabena Brazeau Farm it’s a Family affair. This is her son below assisting his wonderful mom in the Shop.

IMG_0515

Okay. I am completely inlove with Lavender, so much so I created my own honey with the herbs I bought last summer. Lavender and Lychee Honey it’s yummy! My son Richard who is 10 Years old says, and I will quote: “Mom it tastes like Heaven.” I think so too.

PORT OF NEWCASTLE MARINA

IMG_0521

I have no clue what kind of plant this is but—it sure looks lovely!
Summer 2015. I always take my kids to the Lake in Newcastle, I love been by the water, since I am from the Caribbean it’s natural that I am attracted by water.

____________________________________________________________________________

Summer 2015
BOWMANVILLE ROTARY ROCKIN RIBS AND BREWS FEST!

 

IMG_0230

IMG_0231

IMG_0232

IMG_0233

 

 

IMG_0230

IMG_0229

IMG_0228

SUMMER FEST 2015

IMG_0257

VINTAGE CARS

fIMG_0258

IMG_0259

IMG_0260

IMG_0590

IMG_0592

IMG_0596
Contestants included Councillor of the Town of Newcastle Willie Woo
The Annual Harvest Festival Newcastle, Ontario- Saturday, October 3, 2015.

 

LIVING IN DURHAM BLOG-2016

